Small Grants : SK8rDAO Seed Money Featuring NOUNS.WTF

SK8rDAO+NOUNS.WTF

Request: 10 ETH

Date: x8.18.2x23

James Lefey

Introduction

My name is James Lefey. I’ve been in cryptocurrency since 2018. Once I discovered the cryptosphere; It very quickly overtook my life. I became enamored; realizing how powerful the solutions crypto-ecosystems can be to the ends of social change and community building. I invested purely based on values and I have received a lot of love for how I’ve spent my time in the space. Since 2020 have been 100% all in with all of my time and energy, searching for ways to make the world a better place for everyone by implementing web3 based solutions. In 2019 I earned my associates degree in 3D modeling and Manufacturing Programming and since have studied Full-Stack Web Development through the University of California at Davis. My personal mission in this world is to bridge gaps between real world experiences and the tools web3 provides. I’ve been following Nouns.WTF for about a year, and I’m ready to don my noggles!

Overview

SK8rDAO is a nounish project that seeks to create a community of skateboarders, skate shops, and media creators IRL. Promoting and empowering individuals in the skate community to learn about and use defi, embrace democratic efforts using web3 solutions, and be financially literate and free.

How does SK8rDAO work?

On the Interweb?

SK8rDAO is a nounish community of NFT owners who can vote on proposals for skating related projects from a treasury of money collected from NFT sales. Much like Nouns or Gnars DAO’s. However, SK8rDAO aims to take 1 step further and allow NFT holders to stake their NFT’s and in return be rewarded with an ERC20 Token. This will introduce passive income and defi into the skateboarding community at large.