Small Grants: Nouns Boards

TLDR

The beginning of a board brand.

Description

Who?

I’m April @april_xyz_ , a web3 enthusiast who has been exploring the NFT space for over a year now, yet to my detriment I only properly dove into the Nouns eco-system a couple of months ago. Since then I have become obsessed with how this dream of an open-source brand can succeed. Outside of this world my background is in PR & communications (in-house & agency side) having worked for many years in Amsterdam and London, before following my other passion (skiing) and moving to the other side of the world :jp:.

What?

The skateboard is a cult item around the world and a desirable object whether that be for skating itself or simply something you want to hang on your wall. You don’t need to skate, to want a board.

Small Grants funding would allow me to create two or three prototype boards (all different shapes) and test out different mechanisms for applying the Nouns branding & designs (screen printing/painting/lino).

We would document this whole process - creating a video of how we went from designing & producing the boards, right through to them being ridden and tested out. We would be capturing stills of all this too! So we can then push the boards out across social channels. All of this will allow us to get an understanding of whether there is an appetite for this idea to be further progressed so that we could make these boards available to the community and general public.

Not only would we be pushing for the content we create to be shared within the Nouns & the broader Nouns community, we would be reaching out to influencers within the NFT space. Would they create some content for us if we sent them a board to test out? Could we take one to NFT London and get content of the wider community testing out the boards?

How?

The boards are a premium hand-crafted product…they’re beautiful.