Small grants: add Nouns Explorer to nouns.wtf

Hey all - I’m excited and nervous to share my first discourse post here. But this is a pretty fun one. Deep breaths…

What are you doing?
My proposal for the front-end clients round wasn’t selected (so close!), but @9999 and @brianj asked me if I’d be able to take the Nouns Explorer portion of the prop and incorporate it into nouns.wtf as a new “Explore” section of the website.

Here’s a demo of the prototype:

How will this proliferate the nouns meme?
The primary goal here is to encourage the exploration of nouns by adding a section to the site that shows all nouns in a single view, and also allows visitors to explore the details of each noun’s traits individually.

What do you think makes this “Nounish”?
It’s all nouns!

What is your track record for projects like this?
I’m a designer & developer with over 15 years of experience creating digital products & websites. My Nounish contributions include:

• ⌐◧-◧.app: Quickly copy unicode noggles to your clipboard
  • The Noggle Factory is a celebration of Nouns Glasses. A new pair of noggles is created for each block on Ethereum
  • Nouniversary Noggles: A limited-release free mint to celebrate one year of Nouns. Featuring noggles from Noun 0, personalized for each minter
  • ABCs with Nouns: Learn the alphabet with Nouns

High level funding breakdown

Phase one

An initial phase to get up and running, do a design round, and get a simple version of the Explore page up on the site sooner than later. This phase includes:

• Zoomed in grid view of the collection
  • Zoomed out grid view of the collection
  • Sidebar view with the trait breakdown. If available, include rarity stats.
  • Mobile views

Timeline: ~4 weeks
Price: 9 eth

Future updates