Small Grants: Rework Nouns Playground

Hello :wave:

I’m Jeff (aka heyjeff.eth) and I’ve been developing for CrypToadz since 2021 and Nouns since late 2022. Very excited to share what I have built so far with all of you.

What are you building?

The playground we need and deserve. I messed around with the playground on Nouns DAO and while it’s good, it could be vastly improved.

Try the new and improved playground here! (Works on mobile too)
v1 assets coming very soon

• Images for each individual trait w/ tooltips to easily navigate and learn - no more wondering what each trait looks like purely from the text
    ezgif.com-video-to-gif (7)

• Filter trait type by category (i.e. for the Head trait type, filter by food/drink, animal, sports, etc)
    filter_gif

• Dynamic search - search any trait by description or ID. Traits auto-populate as soon as you start typing!
    ezgif.com-video-to-gif

• FAVORITING :sparkles:- probably my favorite feature :wink: … Finally you can group traits by your favorites and your preferences will persist each time you revisit the site
    ezgif.com-video-to-gif (1)

• One-click share-to-Twitter button - It couldn’t be easier to share your Nouns directly to Twitter.
    ezgif.com-video-to-gif (2)

• Animate your Noun - Animate any Noun configuration instantly in 1 of 3 states: idling (blinking/breathing), eating a pizza (yum), or sleeping ( ̄o ̄) . z Z

• All animations are CC0 to be used however you see fit (emojis, stickers, content creations, etc)
      ezgif.com-video-to-gif (5)
  • Upload custom files - unleash your creativity by dressing your Noun with your own hand-drawn traits. Supported by animation too (idle only for now)!
    ezgif.com-video-to-gif (3)

• Instantly randomize all or just one trait
    ezgif.com-video-to-gif (4)

How will this proliferate the nouns meme?