Proposal Idea for Web3 & Film3 - Looking for Critique

GM Frens, I hope all are well. I had a few questions about proposals in general. I have an idea that aligns with the mission on multiple levels. Additionally, I am an executive producer of projects meaning I understand and manage projects from concept to completion.

My question right now is-- What’s the best way to be introduced to Nouns DAO Members to who I can potentially pitch and then they provide feedback?

The problem for filmmakers in a web 2 world, everything is siloed. The power, the players, and even the software. If you want to write a script (software is $200), budget (software is $360), schedule (software is $200), or more, you must shell out tons of money for inferior software. So it naturally disenfranchises those with less economic means. My idea is to create and develop a suite of software that is free and open-sourced so anyone has the proper tools to tell their story.

The structure I’ve roughly mapped out is similar to Lil Nouns where an NFT would be auctioned off every 15 minutes to fund the treasury which would be used to build out the software suite, then once we’re in a good position pivot the treasury to launch grants that support the films using the software we developed thus creating a cycle of pure cinematic creationism.

:white_check_mark: Further the proliferation of Nouns onto the world
:white_check_mark: Promoting Nouns Art
:white_check_mark: Open sourced
:white_check_mark: Building web apps

Anyone one have any thoughts on who I can pitch this to or any one what to give me feedback / thoughts?

Imagine if Nouns DAO was the Helen of Troy of the Film3 ecosystem-- the DAO that launched a thousand films.

thanks!

2 Likes

I would assume scanning this discourse, the discord channel, and searching for nounders on Twitter, etc would be the way to get it in front of people. As far as a critique, I’d ask a few questions to maybe help hone a full proposal.