Proposal: Messhup Residency (Trial)

Hey Nounish fam! Messhup here, I’ve been working for about 8 months with NounsDAO, and I’m finally taking the big leap forward to deliver my best work to the DAO.

In those 8 months I’ve developed several Nounish work:

• 100 Days of Nouns: A Nounish coloring book series (4 books) with more than 120 unique illustrations/pages (funded by the DAO)
  • 1st NounsDAO Coloring Contest: 23 runner ups, 6 winners (60+ entries).
  • Lost Nouns: Co-created a Noun extension with the original assets from nouns.
  • Noun O’ Talk: 15 Podcast covers (And counting).
  • Nouncillors Poap: A honorary piece for the 24 Nouncil Founders.
  • Shark Frens: Fundraising to support DelPiero’s son.
  • Expanding Nouns Horizons: 1/1 illustration made for the Nervos Network.
  • Lil Nouns POAP: Poap for the first 1000 Lil Nouners.
  • CoinCenter illustration: Event illustration representing NounsDAO.

What I will do during my residency:

1. Serving the DAO: If the DAO needs illustrations for an event or something similar to the CoinCenter piece, I’ll deliver that (the request needs to be at least 5 days prior to the deadline). The same is true for Nouncillors, I can offer one illustration aside from the monthly honorary piece if they need some graphics for an event or announcement.

2. Noun O’ Talk: I will keep doing artwork for each new episode of the podcast using the same aesthetics and template of the podcast cover.

3. Monthly Nouncilor Honorary Piece: It would be great to receive new Nouncillors with a POAP or an NFT similar to the first Nouncil artwork.

4. Pop Culture go Nounish: Monthly piece similar to my first foundation artwork: LINK