Nouns X Internet Game: Season 2 w/ gmoney

Dear NounsDAO,

I’m a huge fans of Nouns. A big part of my Solidity education was forking the Nouns contract back when we were at Noun #3. So I’m super thrilled to present an idea that integrates Nouns into what I’ve been working on for 2 years, & can contribute to the Nounish goal of spreading the Nouns meme far & wide.

TLDR: We are Internet Game. We host massive web3 game shows with thousands of players and blue-chip NFT prizes. Our Season 2 is coming up next, hosted by gmoney, and we’d like to re-skin one of the games to feature Nouns, as well as educate our players about Nouns with a video prior to the game.

Before we get into specifics, we’ll share a bit more about who we are and why we’re qualified to propose this…

What is Internet Game??

Internet Game is Squid Game meets NFTs. We create live, interactive game shows that anyone can play at home with hyper-simple, yet dangerously fun mini-games. 60% of buy-ins go to blue-chip NFT prizes, all voted on by the community in Discord.

In March 2022 we launched our Internet Game: Season 1. 8000 players minted $2.2M in NFTs to play. We then purchased $1M+ in NFT prizes as voted on by the players, including Bored Apes, Mutant Apes, Doodles, Azukis, CloneX and many more.

The best way to fully understand how our seasons work is to look at this case study.

Internet Game: Season 2 “Bear Market Battle” launches on September 12th. Season 2 features 6 brand new games taking place between September 12th and 23rd. The entire event is hosted by the infamous gmoney & comedian Leah Lamarr. Gmoney will appear as a full 3D version of his cryptopunk by being rigged up in a high-fidelity motion capture suit, and will then be superimposed on an XR stage (picture a gigantic LED screen & floor) next to Leah.

Season 2 Trailer:

Here’s a preview of what that looks like from the podcast we did with gmoney on the XR stage with him in the co-cap suit: