Nouns x Art - Bridging Web2 and Web3 through Physical Art and NFTs

TL;DR
This project aims to expand the Nouns DAO brand and create awareness by inviting artists to create physical artworks that integrate the Noggles logo. The artworks will be minted as NFTs and auctioned online. The highest bidder will have the option to redeem the physical canvas. The project’s focus is onboarding web2 artists to web3 and supporting their work while safely guiding them into the web3 space.

HELLO
My name is Gustavo, I’m a 38yo illustrator and a graffiti artist from Porto with 20+ years of experience: instagram.com/mesk85
Through my journey, I’ve conquered the respect and friendship of other artists.
I took my master’s in Digital Arts and Multimedia at ESAD, an amazing design uni in Portugal and I’ve always been curious about the digital world and its endless possibilities but I’ve never given up on the physical side of art, competing head to head with other artists for the most artwork spread around town.
First heard about NFTs in 2018 from a photographer friend but couldn’t understand the utility behind them and only got into web3 in Q2 2021 after a dev (who I now work with) took the time to explain me the details. After that, I was hooked and keep on trying to onboard other web2 artists.

ABSTRACT
The proposal suggests inviting artists from one city at a time, to create physical artworks integrating the Noggles logo. Each artist will be paid the equivalent of 500€ in Ethereum, inclusive of paint materials, for painting their artwork on a 60x80cm canvas. After completion, the canvases will be minted as NFTs directly to the artists’ wallets as proof of provenance and then auctioned online. Bidding will start at 300€ in Ethereum, and 50% of the final bid will go to the corresponding artist’s wallet, with the other 50% returning to Nouns DAO as a way of not draining the treasury.
An anonymous delivery service will be utilized to maintain buyer anonymity.