Proposal: Nouns investment in the Verse Protocol + Glasses NFT Project

TLDR

This proposal is for a NounsDAO investment + project collaboration with Verse, a new protocol for autonomous NFTs on Ethereum.

Who is behind this proposal?

hey everyone! My name’s Kiran Cherukuri. I’m the founder of Verse, an autonomous NFT protocol on Ethereum. Previously, I worked on product design for PartyDAO, and in my web2 life I was a product engineer at health-tech startup Tilda Bio.

What is Verse?

Verse is a protocol for autonomous NFTs on Ethereum. What does that mean? Verse enables the creation of NFTs with an embedded ERC-20 exchange. Here’s a quick overview of how the protocol mechanism works:

Through the protocol, a creator deploys a contract Pair consisting of an ERC-20 Exchange contract and an ERC-721 Hyperobject contract. The dynamic price and supply of the ERC-20 token is managed by a bonding curve acting as an AMM. Simply, this means that anyone can buy and sell the token at any time with instant liquidity, and the contract will programmatically adjust the price based on the circulating supply. Holders of at least 1 atomic unit of the ERC-20 token can then redeem their token. Redeeming a token transfers the holder’s ERC-20 to the paired Hyperobject contract, which mint s a new NFT and transfers it to the redeemer in exchange.

You can find more information about the protocol here.

What is the status of Verse?

The contracts for Verse V1 are live on mainnet, and the public beta interface to interact with the protocol is live at verse.xyz.

What can be built on Verse?

The Verse Protocol represents a new medium for NFTs, and enables the creation of digital objects that have their own embedded microeconomy.

One of the most exciting applications for the Verse Protocol are for “build-your-own” NFTs - NFTs which are essentially a blank canvas at time of mint.