Proposal: Nouns cc0 Space Image bank for artists

Nouns cc0 Space Image Bank

TLDR:

Space is one of the core themes in cryptoart and the NFT universe. Nouns DAO is even sending a Noun to space! This proposal is to ask Nouns to fund a repository of cc0 space images available for all artists to use in their work. Total amount requested: 12 Eth.

About me:

My passion for space and astronomy started at a very early age and I started shooting astrophotography about 7 years ago when I first paired a camera to the eyepiece of my telescope. After doing this as a hobby for several years, two years ago I decided to quit my job in TV and film production to become a full time astrophotographer. In early 2021 I minted my first NFT and throughout this past year I’ve released two collections and over 20 1/1 NFTs. During this past year, my work has been featured across several media outlets such as NASA’s Astronomy Picture of the Day and the European Space Agency’s social media profiles, as well as a number of astronomy websites and magazines, and I’ve even had the amazing honor of having one of my pictures used as a stamp of the Argentine Postal Service.

Goal:

As a way to give visibility to the Nouns DAO, a cc0 image bank will be set up that will serve as a repository for artists working on space-themed art. Space is a huge theme in cryptoart and NFTs. These images will be free to be used as subjects, backdrops and to be repurposed as artists see fit without the need to attribute authorship, giving artists complete control. Some of the most well known and successful artists use space imagery in their work, here’s just a few examples from top selling artists.

“Dunescape XXIV” by jstn

“Space Pool” by MiraRuido

“Follow Me” by Frank Moth

“Space Head” by xmuratakyol

Visibilty for Nouns: