Nouns Basketballs 🏀

Nouns Basketballs :basketball:

hey guys – my name is Victor Solomon. I’m an artist working in the basketball space, behind Literally Balling and working with the NBA and Tiffany & Co on their new flight of trophies.

Loved Nouns from rip and have gotten deeply involved in Lils and newly elected to Nouncil. Have been trying to bring my background and expertise to contribute to the community, bootstrapping through the launch of NounsOnChain.wtf and excited to keep building with the family.

Nouns basketball development thus far:

Just bootstrapped through the initial Nouns basketball samples with my factory and love where they’ve landed. Brought the project through PropHouse for a first level democratic blessing and retrofunding for sampling / development costs to set the table for production.

Opened design dialogue with community in PropHouse channel and got some great thoughts from the family about this piece and some fun, big ideas for the next phase.

What’s next?:
Now on the other side of design conversations, wanted to advance the project up the pipeline into Small Grants to strategize distribution / roll out and seek funding for production.

Full disclosure, a Lil Noun companion mini-basketball piece is going through an on-chain vote now to fund production of 500 pieces there — on that side we’d envisioned gifting the balls to Lil Noun holders, using the pieces as seeding to friends, family, media etc., and for giveaways on social / spaces. We spitballed creating an independent e-commerce site, but open to the preference of the community.

Including here pricing from my factory for each tier of quantity — we collectively can decide how ambitious we want to get and proceed accordingly. Additionally, would add reasonable amount for packing / shipping of balls (for context added 1E for 500 Lil Nouns balls)