Dashboard Android App for Lil Nouns and Nouns NFTs

This proposal (Prop House) intends to allow me to work full-time in order to build a Dashboard Android App for Lil Nouns and Nouns NFTs at a fast pace. This app will be developed under CC0 terms, completely free and belongs to the entire nouns community.

Once approved, I will work on this project full-time all the week days till the app is published in the Play Store. I also compromise myself to make diary commits and show the app advance one time a week to the appropriate channel chosen by you from Lil Nouns. I guess an app like this will need about 2 months to build.

I am a software engineer with almost 30 years of experience. I have been coding in many languages as C, Cpp, Objective-C, Java, Kotlin, Javascritp and so on with various APIs, frameworks, wrappers, OS and devices like Android, IOs, Windows Embedded and Linux Distributions. I am, currently, doing my transition from Web2 to Web3.

The fund can be sent in small amounts while I am building the app.

I love all the Nouns ecosystem and I am working to belong to this community and to be able to contribute the best I can.

Thank you all nouns frens for your consideration in this proposal.

Even I prefer to use Android Studio to build, I am considering to build it with Flutter for the cross-platform advantages.

This is an interesting one, being that the focus is not only on nouns, but also lilnouns.

I’m all about an open source CC0 app and codebase though, as it would likely be useful for many nounish extensions.

But what exactly is this dashboard? Features, functionality, use case and some info about the app specifically would be helpful to understand what it is you plan to build I think. Even some design mock-ups would surely help this become clearer.

1 Like

Hi fren!

Excellent observations!

From Stephen Few,